Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 695)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors ("Directors") of Dongwu Cement International Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Peng Cheng ("Mr. Peng") has resigned as an executive Director with effect from 20 August 2019 due to his other business commitments that require more of his attention.

Mr. Peng has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters with respect to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Peng for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office, and Mr. Peng will remain as directors of certain subsidiaries of the Company after his resignation as an executive Director.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 16 May 2019 in relation to the shortage of the number of independent non-executive directors of the Company to fulfill the requirements under Rule 3.10A and Rule 3.11 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

Upon the resignation of Mr. Peng with effect from 20 August 2019, the number of independent non-executive Directors has been restored to one-third of the Board as required under Rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board

Dongwu Cement International Limited

Xie Yingxia

Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 August 2019

As at the date this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Xie Yingxia, Mr. Ling Chao, Mr. Chan Ka Wing, Mr. Wang Jun and Mr. Liu Dong as executive Directors; Mr. Tseung Hok Ming as non-executive Director; and Mr. Cao Guoqi, Mr. Cao Kuangyu and Mr. Lee Ho Yiu Thomas as independent non-executive Directors.