Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 695)

DELAY IN PAYMENT DATE OF THE FINAL DIVIDEND

Reference is made to the announcement of Dongwu Cement International Limited (the "**Company**") dated 18 April 2019 in relation to, among other things, payment of the final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2018 (the "**2018 Dividend Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms herein shall have the meanings as defined in the 2018 Dividend Announcement.

It was disclosed in the 2018 Dividend Announcement that, the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") recommended the final dividend (the "**2018 Dividend**") of HK\$0.0725 per share (tax exclusive) for the year ended 31 December 2018 to shareholders of the Company whose names were on the register of members of the Company on 5 June 2019 and the 2018 Dividend will be paid on or around 31 July 2019. The declaration of the 2018 Dividend was approved at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 15 May 2019.

However, since additional time is required by the service providers to arrange for the logistics of the payment of the 2018 Dividend, the Company estimates that the 2018 Dividend will be paid on or around 16 August 2019, instead of 31 July 2019 as mentioned in the 2018 Dividend Announcement.

Save as disclosed above, all other information in relation to the payment of the 2018 Dividend as mentioned in the 2018 Dividend Announcement shall remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board Dongwu Cement International Limited Xie Yingxia Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 July 2019

As at the date this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Xie Yingxia, Mr. Ling Chao, Mr. Peng Cheng, Mr. Chan Ka Wing, Mr. Wang Jun and Mr. Liu Dong as executive Directors; Mr. Tseung Hok Ming as non-executive Director; and Mr. Cao Guoqi, Mr. Cao Kuangyu and Mr. Lee Ho Yiu Thomas as independent non-executive Directors.